Lori Leger's Cajunflair Blog

Fictional Romance with a Cajun Flair

Bayou Writers’ Group

The first meeting with the Bayou Writers’ Group was a wonderful experience. Trish and I met alot of very talented and sweet people.  We heard samples of their extraordinary work as several took turns reading aloud for five minutes…stories, essays, ideas, rhyming poetry, free verse poetry…all good stuff.  I read from the first scene of one of my manuscripts and got some great feedback.  Reading in front of everyone was a little nerve wracking, but I did okay.  I guess I can thank my one year stint as president of the Lake Arthur Jaycees for that particular ability to speak in front of crowds. Just like riding a bike. 😀   Later!

Lori

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Bayou Writers’ Group

  1. The meeting was eye opening and interesting and the out loud reads were amazing. 🙂 Can’t wait to go to the next one and hopefully by then I will have enough courage up to read something of mine out loud!

    BIG HUGS
    Trish

  2. Hey Trish and Lori, sorry I missed you on Saturday. I ended up (unexpectedly) having to move my daughter’s furniture to Lafayette because my husband’s vacation ended abruptly. She just found work over there and an apartment. Anyway…Glad you two joined. 🙂

    Now, you know we don’t do readings each meeting, don’t you? Next month we have a speaker.

    Trish, sorry I never answered your email. All of July seems to be dedicated to chasing my tail! We’ll meet soon!
    jess

    • Hey Jess, no problem..been there and done that already..many times over. Loved the group! They are all very welcoming and knowledgeable. I was wondering why I kept seeing the back of a man’s head. I’ve seen your picture and I knew it wasn’t you. That’s too funny!

  3. Nuts! I see my husband’s blog pic popped up instead of mine. Don’t know why it does that but… when you see the back of his head, just know it’s me. 🙂

Leave a comment