Lori Leger's Cajunflair Blog

Fictional Romance with a Cajun Flair

One Week!!!

In one week, Trish and I will be on our way to Florida…the land of Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, and the Romance Writers of America’s 2010 conference.  We registered over three months ago, and it seemed like it would never get here. Now it’s just a week away.  Can’t wait to meet new people, ‘old’ friends I’ve only conversed with by email, blogs, online classes, etc.  More of those than you can imagine, folks.  Hope to get some networking done and learn alot about the business end of writing as well as take advantage of some work shops to improve my writing skills.  I feel as though this is another small step into a big, new world.  I will have both of my laptops with me over there, as well as my IPhone, so I’ll be sending you news from the land of Mickey Mouse.

See ya,

Lori  : )

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “One Week!!!

  1. Jan Rider Newman on said:

    Florida, Disney World, writing, Mickey Mouse. Built in fun! Have a great time, Lori and Trish.

Leave a Reply

